BOARD MEETING MINUTES OF THE

SOUTH CAROLINA NUMISMATIC ASSOCIATION

November 10, 1996 Holiday Inn Hotel Greenville, SC

Newly elected President Hugh C. Shull called the SCNA Board of Governors to order at 10:00am. President Shull welcomed all the newly elected Officers and Board members. The newly elected officers for 1997 are James Vernon Epps, Vice-President, and Board members, LoRan Ross, Doris B. Whitehouse and Wendell R. Brush.

Absent and excused from the meeting were Board members, Doris B. Whitehouse, Austin M. Sheheen, Jr. and Jackson M. Zorn.

There was no old business for the Board to discuss.

The following appointments were made by President Shull for 1997:

1997 Convention Chairman - Austin M. Sheheen, Jr.

Bourse Chairman - Donald D. McAlister

Publicity Chairman - Donald D. McAlister

Secretary - Pascal S. Brock

Youth Chairman - Pascal S. Brock

Treasurer - Austin M. Sheheen, Jr.

Exhibits Chairman - James Vernon Epps

SCanner Editor - Blendell I. Brush

Awards, Plaques and Church Service Chairman -James Vernon Epps

The Board discussed trying to increase the Scanner advertising and the cost of publishing each issue.

SCNA awards will no longer have personal names all awards presented will be from the Association.